Restorations IRL Workshop

Revised Dates

14, 21, 28 January 2021

 

8:00 New York

10:00 Sao Paolo

13:00 Dakar ; London

14:00 Abuja ; Paris

15:00 Cairo ; Kyiv

16:00 Ankara ; Nairobi

18 :30 New Delhi

21:00 Singapore

Warmest greetings for the New Year!

We trust you are well and pray the Lord’s abundant blessing on your ministry in 2021.

Do your prayers and aspirations for 2021 include exploring a practical theology for men and women in your religious freedom ministry?

We’d love for you to be part of this global conversation.

Sign up for this session closes on Tuesday, 12 January.

Looking forward to starting the New Year together!

Research from 70 countries where persecution is most severe consistently shows that persecutors use tactics that intentionally target Christians as men and women. In particular, they take advantage of each gender’s existing vulnerabilities. Too often the Bible is seen as a barrier to addressing the separate vulnerabilities that both genders face and which make the whole church less resilient.


Restorations IRL is a 6–hour journey of re-examining our suppositions about men and women in the biblical framework. Restorations applies solid hermeneutical techniques to biblical texts in order to frame a practical theology which is firmly grounded in the reality of our contexts, taking an IRL (In Real Life) approach to understanding gender dynamics and religious persecution. Restorations has been developed by Open Doors both for and alongside Christian communities where faith costs the most. The lessons have grown out of these IRL experiences and reflect the logical consequences of different beliefs regarding men and women when tested in the cauldron of persecution.


Resilience doesn’t happen naturally – even for Christian communities – but, by being transformed by the renewing of our minds, we will grow in unity and strength so that we can stand firm in the face of opposition and glorify God by the way we do so.

IT requirement:  laptop-sized screen to work interactively within multiple windows


Links to be sent

Sign up for Restorations IRL Workshop
arrow&v

© 2020 Gender and Religious Freedom